New socks

20130503-204248.jpg

While shopping for new shoes online (Zappos is cool, btw), I saw these socks. They were $30 for three pair. They sounded cool (comfortable, durable, moisture wicking, etc.) but I wasn’t going to buy them sight unseen. I tracked down a local outdoors / sporting goods store online that had them clearance priced as single packs, so I stopped in and got a pair. The guy at the shop threw in a seconds pair as a “promotional item”, so I ended up with two pair for less than price of one.

It’ll take a little more getting used to the material between the toes, but otherwise they feel great so far. One of my problems lately has been my feet getting too hot, but that wasn’t a concern today. Now I just need to get those Vibram five-toed shoes 🙂

Leave a Reply

