A healthy breakfast?

After making a fried egg sammich for the wife’s breakfast this morning, I thought some ham and eggs sounded good for me. So… 

Img_2579

I re-heated the little frying pan I used for the wife’s egg…

Img_2582

sliced off a few pieces of ham that were left over from Christmas…

Img_2583

scrambled up two eggs and dumped them in the pan…

Img_2586

and put the mess on two pieces of buttered toast with a sprinkle of shredded cheese. (Never mind the dog in the background, he’s just waiting for me to drop something.)

 

And voila! One ham and egg breakfast sandwich.

Img_2587

Sitting down at the table to enjoy this, I decided I needed a beverage, so I grabbed a glass of grape juice, and a judiciously placed sunbeam, and…

Img_2589

enjoyed 🙂

One thought on “A healthy breakfast?

Leave a Reply

