Chest pains and Anthrax

So I woke up this morning with a sore lower back and an ache in my chest. I’ve been sleeping poorly this week, and have been carrying a lot of stress in my back and shoulders; enough stress that it’s affecting my entire upper torso, apparently.

There’s also a spot in the middle of my chest that I’ve identified as a source of aches and pains that’s related to a playground accident I had with the kids years ago. It’s getting more and more sensitive as I put on more weight, and I did something to it on the way in to work this morning that felt like someone poked a knife in between my ribs.

So I lumped around work this morning trying to ignore a twinge in my chest, while feeling my breathing getting weirder as things progressed. (Chowing down at the office Christmas party surely didn’t help with the swollen feeling.) By the time I got out of work around noon and went to do some late Christmas shopping, I wasn’t feeling well at all. It felt like I couldn’t catch my breath at times, even though I knew I was breathing adequately. On the drive home, I decided to crank up some tunes to try and perk myself up. On the iPod randomizer popped up Anthrax and Public Enemy’s “Bring The Noise”:

…and I only dropped one line singing along to the whole song.

At least I knew I was still able to breathe 🙂

Then, after I got home and back in a comfortable environment, I got more relaxed, and started feeling better. Well enough to write this down, in fact. So at least I know I’m not dying again… just the same old aches and pains, and the same old cures 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

